This website is dedicated to all Troopers and non-sworn employees, both past and present, whose hard work, dedication, loyalty and integrity have made the Ohio State Highway Patrol one of the most professional and well respected law enforcement agencies in the Country.  Troopers who have dedicated their lives to the Patrol and put them on the line every day to serve and protect the citizens of our great State deserve our support. 

It represents those who are proud to be a Trooper, proud of the Flying Wheel and proud to wear the black and gray.  It represents Troopers who serve their communities with respect, honesty and integrity.  It represents Troopers who respect the Highway Patrol and all it stands for.  It represents Troopers who love the Patrol and care about its future!

Trooper to Trooper is an independent website developed by a group of  retired Troopers focusing on the interests, issues, and activities affecting the Ohio State Highway Patrol.  Funding is provided by the retired Superintendents of the Ohio State Highway Patrol. 

All website content is reviewed and approved by the Trooper to Trooper Editorial Board.
"Our Heritage, Our Purpose"
"With Respect"
Link to Auxiliary Academy Store
Link to the latest edition of the Flying Wheel
"An Abbreviated History of the STO"
Snowbird Reunion 2023 Golf Video
Flying Wheel
Winter 2022
Snowbird Reunion 2023 Luncheon & Business Meeting Video
We appreciate the support of all living, retired Superintendents and those in memoriam who have shared in our journey.

Colonel Robert M. Chiaramonte,
     EOW December 7th, 2014
Colonel Jack B. Walsh, 
    EOW May 22nd, 2015
Colonel Thomas W. Rice
Colonel Warren H. Davies
Colonel Kenneth B. Marshall
Colonel Kenneth L. Morckel
Colonel Paul D. McClellan 
Colonel Richard H. Collins 
Colonel John Born
Colonel Paul Pride
Colonel Richard Fambro
Major David D. Sturtz, Ohio's 1st IG, 
    EOW September 18, 2015

Have something you would like to share?
Contact our Editorial Board at:

Pending retirements can be found at
HomeSTOCommentaryPension News Recent NewsOur Story

'Over 400 retirees, actives, or friends of the Patrol have provided a monetary gift of support to the STO to fund our legislative efforts. Many of our uniform retirees have made a $5.00 per month pledge from their monthly pension. Link to our STO page to learn more about the STO and how you can support our efforts in 2023. 
State Troopers of Ohio Page
A special thanks to Findlay District Commander, Captain Bill Bowers, S/Lieutenant Matt Crow, and the Troopers who served in the honor guard and as pallbearers to honor retired Captain David Furiate as he was laid to rest at the Memorial Garden of the Trinity Baptist Church in Findlay. A reverent and respectful service for this dedicated public servant who faithfully served our State and our Nation.
​With our condolences we report the passing of Retired Sergeant William L. "Bill" Bradley, age 78, on Monday, March 13, 2023. Bill graduated from the 79th academy class on February 2, 1968 and retired May 15, 1993. He is survived by his spouse, Pamela.

Service and condolence information can be found at
Who's getting promoted?  Colonel Charles Jones has announced the following promotions, scheduled for March 29th at the Academy. 

Promotions - March 29th
WLWT 5 / Ohio State Highway Patrol arrests drunk driver who crashed into drunk driving sign
Retired Colonel Tom Rice makes a family visit to Heritage Hall with Tom Rice Jr, daughter Gigi, granddaughter Audrey and her friend Jacob to view the Tom Rice - Norm Gambill Banjos and Bluegrass Display! 
Tom & Norm are graduates of the 55th Academy Class
WKYC 3 / East Cleveland announces partnership with OSHP amid officer shortage 
AP / West Virginia State Police Superintendent resigns amid probe 
WKBN 27 / Ohio Highway Patrol issues warning after close call
Fox News / Oklahoma City Police Captain arrested for OVI, ask   "turn your camera off"
WLIO / Suspects captured after multi-county chase on I-75 
WTOL 11 / New in-car video released of 46-vehicle turnpike crash 
WBNS 10 / After 5 months nearly one third of CPD lateral transfers have left / Crash sends vehicle into work zone, killing 6 highway workers